Too Late, Baby

It’s been an obscenely long time since I’ve blogged. What’s happened in the interim:

* Finals (I got all As, yay me)

* World’s shortest beach trip (one day on the beach)

* A bee-yoo-ti-ful baby girl was born

* I visited said baby girl

* I found out H is having a girl!

* I cooked exactly 3 gourmet (wannabe) feasts for TR

* I’ve read two novels for fun, working on “Gone With the Wind,” and 1/4 of a Langston Hughes volume, plus re-reading “Eat/Pray/Love”

* I’ve taken up running (or, jogging until I feel like barfing, walking until I feel better, then jogging until I feel like barfing again, etc.)

* I have completely forgotten what you’re supposed to wear with shorts, because it’s been THAT LONG since I’ve had any

* I’ve started the Summer School from Hades, though the topics are delightful. It’s the workload that’s so awful!

* I’m still unemployed

And that’s about it…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

