No Groceries for a Week

Found this post in the NYTimes — Steven Shaw of eGullet is challenging his readers to cook for a week without grocery shopping.  I think this is an awesome idea!  I actually experienced this a little bit myself last night… I was starving, but half of my “eatable” ingredients were at TR’s apartment due to our Mini-Mexican Fiesta on Tuesday.  What’s a girl to do?  I ended up just making some Ragu spaghetti and eating an apple and peanut butter for dessert, not that you care.

But so… I think I’m going to test this out!  I’ll try to post every day for a week what I cooked/prepared the evening before.  This is going to take a bit of planning on my part, because all of my meat is frozen.  But it’s totally worth the challenge.  Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

