Once more, with feeling

So, I keep having the same thing happen to me over and over again.  I’ll be sitting in one of my classes, especially an EDU class, and I’ll suddenly be seized by this jolt of fear.  “HOLY CRAP,” I’ll think, “I’m going to be molding the minds of children.  ME.   I make poop jokes and make of the stupid clothes people [girls] wear.  What am I DOING here??”

It’s very scary!  I know I can be compassionate, I know I can be caring, I know I have a lot to offer in a classroom.  But it’s really frightening to think about applying all this lovely theory that I’m learning in a real classroom.

Long story short, I’m a week in and already starting to doubt myself.  I know I made the right decision, so I’m hoping that the further I get into this routine, the more comfortable I’ll feel.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

